Terry Trotter is a Los Angeles jazz pianist that has been writing, performing and directing music for 50 years. A true talent in every sense of the word, Terry has an incredible depth of knowledge about music and the artistic sensitivity and restraint to play only the notes that count. His performances on this very special recording are individual masterpieces.

AIX Records was very pleased to have the opportunity to record Terry using both HD-Audio and HD-Video equipment. The performances and the extended interview/demonstration bonus video capture a unique voice in the world of piano jazz. The testimonials of a wide range of prominent musicians validates his rare talent.

“I didn’t really understand what it is like to have a certain kind of piano player accompany a singer until I began working with Terry. To put it mildly, Terry spoiled me rotten, and he helped me become a better vocalist. Terry Trotter is one of a kind and in a class all by himself…and in this category, in my opinion there is no finer musician and artist. As far as I’m concerned, we were quite the team on any stage…Terry could transform a piano and give it wings…I know it sounds crazy, but damn if he couldn’t make the thing FLY! It has been a blessing and a joy to have worked with Terry over these years. I love him dearly! I could go on and on…but I don’t want to forget to say that Terry tells great jokes too!!! Hahaha!!!” NATALIE COLE

This disc was shot using HD video equipment and is presented in 16:9 HD-Video on this Blu-ray disc.

Audio Samples:

  1. The Kerry Dance –
  2. A Sleepin’ Bee –
  3. Ligia –
  4. Central Avenue Blues –
  5. Roundabout –
  6. Nobody Else But Me –
  7. Prelude To A Kiss –
  8. Sophisticated Lady –
  9. In A Sentimental Mood –
  10. Who Cares –
  11. Where Flamingos Fly –
  12. Willow Weep For Me –
  13. ‘Sssupp! –
  14. Body & Soul –
  15. It Could Happen To You –
  16. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child –
  17. Ill Wind –
  18. Where Is Your Heart –
  19. All Alone By The Telephone –
  20. Serenity Within –
  21. Tea For Two –